Recent
News

Brookmans Park Newsletter
www.brookmans.com

Return to Front

Contacts
Education
Environment
History
Neighbourhood
Youth
Recent News
Have Your Say
What You Said


 

Revised refuse collection dates

Welwyn Hatfield has made special arrangements to clear refuse over the holiday period. A revised timetable has been drawn up and will operate for three weeks. (details below)

There were no collections on December 24, 25, 26 and there will be no collection on January 1. There will be two Saturday collections on December 29 and January 5.

The normal collection schedule will resume from Monday 14 January.

The council says, on its website, that the authority hopes the arrangements will not cause too much inconvenience.

The note says that every effort will be made to collect on the days stated. Last year there was a large build up of domestic waste after a number of the revised collections were missed.

If you have any enquiries or problems you can ring the council's Waste Services Division on 01707 357857 or 357815.

The authority's waste site is at Cole Green, off the A414 from Hatfield to Hertford and is open weekdays from 11am to 4.30pm and weekends from 9am to 4.30pm. There is a green waste container at the site. The Site will be closed January 1. Enquiries 08457 425000.

The Council's emergency telephone number 01707 357800 will operate at all times throughout the holiday as will the Lifeline alarm service. You can contact the Council this number for emergencies only.

Normal Collection Day Revised Collection Day
Monday 24 December Thursday 27 December
Tuesday 25 December Friday 28 December
Wednesday 26 December Saturday 29 December
Thursday 27 December Monday 31 December
Friday 28 December Wednesday 2 January
Monday 31December Thursday 3 January
Tuesday 1 January Friday 4 January
Wednesday 2 January Saturday 5 January
Thursday 3 January Monday 7 January
Friday 4 January Tuesday 8 January
Monday 7 January Wednesday 9 January
Tuesday 8 January Thursday 10 January
Wednesday 9 January Friday 11 January

December 24, 2001


feedback: feedback


Back to Top         Return to Front