Author Topic: Peplins development  (Read 23594 times)

Offline timpavlou

• Opinions on some things
Peplins development
« on: July 13, 2007, 01:44:18 pm »
A house in Peplins Way has recently been bought by a developer who has separated half the garden.

We fear the intention is to build a house on this tiny plot. No plans have been submitted yet.

Local residents are trying to get together to sign a petition.

We are writing to the estate agent concerned about selling homes to developers and hope many people follow.

I would like to try and do some sort of forum petition but I am new to this.

Can anyone help.

Thanks

Tim
« Last Edit: July 13, 2007, 02:24:09 pm by David Brewer »

Offline Editor

• David Brewer
  • Administrator
  • Opinions on everything
    • Media Helping Media
  • Expertises:
  • Walking
  • Real ale
Re: Peplins development
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2007, 02:26:13 pm »
Hi Tim,

Welcome to the forum.

I have edited you post slightly to remove comments on the behaviour of the developer and the estate agent.

As far as I know, selling property to developers is not illegal and neither is developing land, as long as the proper processes are carried out.

As far as petitions are concerned, a paper one is probably best.

David
« Last Edit: July 13, 2007, 02:33:09 pm by David Brewer »
The Brookmans Park Newsletter has been supporting the village and our local community since 1998 by providing free, interactive tools for all to use.

Offline Mark_Eric

• Forum Member
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2007, 03:12:43 pm »
David